Côte d’Azur Webfest Announces Web-series and Short films 2020 Official Selections

The Côte d’Azur Web TV Festival was Created by Clinton H. Wallace in 2019 and the timing for a new digital content platform couldn’t be better!

The very 1st Côte d’Azur Webfest received over 200 entries through Film Freeway and took place at Cannes Film Festival’s prestigious Marche Du Film at the famous Gray d’ Albion theatre in May 2019.

Up and coming hopefuls were selected from Canada, South Africa, Brazil, Australia, South Korea, Europe and beyond to submit their short form films and web series says Wallace. The Winners are then selected and screened later on the Web TV Streaming Platform Côte d’Azur WEBFEST TV. We have two separate channels now ; Côte d’Azur streams short films under CDTV Originals with their first project being a South African short film entitled “Inkaba” directed by last years winner Sipho Nuse

Last years winners 🏆 also included talent like British female Producer/Director Jane S. Linter and her Limited Web Series and Short Film Who RU Wearing? A scripted Comedy series and film all about what goes on behind the scenes in the cutthroat world of Hollywood Red Carpet PR!

Add in to the mix the awesome new opportunity for Graduates from USC Film and NYU Film Schools to showcase their entries and Clinton H. Wallace has created a perfectly-timed viewing Platform for the next generation of talent to showcase their work in a virtual international atmosphere.

CDTV are pleased to announce this year’s official 24 selections for 2020 as follows:

  1. “Skeleton Crew” Directors: Joshua R. Pangborn and Stuart Kiczek (United States) Category: Comedy.
  2. “Demon Doctor” Director: Joshua R. Pangborn (United States) Category: Horror.
  3. “Cigarettes & Eggs” Director: Lorraine Wheat (USC School Of Cinematic Arts) Category: Comedy.
  4. “All-Boys High” Director: SeungWoo Oh (Republic Of South Korea) Category: Comedy
  5. “Haunted City” Director: Christopher R. Notile (United States) Category: Horror
  6. “The Fixer” Director: David Calderon Vizcaya (United States) Category: Science Fiction
  7. “Otherside” Director: Flavio Langoni (Brazil) Category: Science Fiction
  8. “Pet Peeved” Director: Daryn Strauss (United States) Category: Comedy
  9. “Ruby Baby” Director: Lee McQueen (United Kingdom) Category: Action
  10. “Herrings” Director: Keith Chamberlain (United States) Category: Thriller
  11. “Housing Unit “ Director: Martín García (Argentina) Category: Thriller.
  12. “Unadventurers” Director: Lucas Durão (Brazil) Category: Comedy.
  13. “How To Buy A Baby” Director: Adriana Maggs (Canada) Category: Comedy.
  14. “Deluxe Motion” Director: Mathieu Handfield (Canada) Category: Animation
  15. “Cooking On The Frankston Line 2” Director: Nathan Ceddia (Australia) Category: Comedy.
  16. “Demonologist For Hire: Exorcism For Beginners” Director: Uisdean Murray (United Kingdom) Category: Horror.
  17. “Sure Beile – The Secret of Sarita” Director: Samy Waitzberg (Brazil) Category: Documentary.
  18. “Wholesome Foods, I Love You… Is That OK?” Directors: Mazi Khalighi,Krista Hovsepian, Patricia Marcoccia, Tricia Lee (Canada) Category: Comedy.
  19. “SUPERDADDY” Director: Thomas Queille (Switzerland) Category: Comedy.
  20. “Salamander: A Mystery” Director: Gabriel Sentlinger (Canada) Category: Comedy.
  21. “Tech Bettys” Director: Kathleen Davison (United States) Category: Comedy.
  22. “Forest League” Director: Sergio Kalili ( Brazil) Category: Animation.
  23. “Full Steam Punks” Director: Felipe Reis ( Brazil) Category: Thriller.
  24. “Flight 69” Director: Karine DE FALCHI (France) Category: Comedy.

Get a FREE 7-DAY SUBSCRIPTION to the streaming platform https://cotedazurwebfesttv.vhx.tv/2020-submissions, and use PROMO CODE CDW2020, valid NOW thru June 30th, 2020, for a SPECIAL 50% discount on purchased subscriptions.

*Final Winners for 2020 will be announced online soon.